Undefeated Greek Champions

first_imgWhat a season for Olympiacos! The Erythrolefki defeated Vouliagmeni 10-5 in Game 3 of the Greek A1 Water Polo League Playoff Finals, swept the series 3-0, and won their 4th straight Greek League Title!Olympiacos dominated the game from the start and was ahead 5-0 by halftime. In the third period, the lead rose to 7 (8-1) and Vouliagmeni had little hopes to turn the game around. The match ended 10-5 in favor of Olympiacos, giving them the 3-0 series sweep. Vlachopoulos, Milonakis, Kolomvos, and Mourikis each had two goals for the home side.The Erythrolefki finished the season undefeated and were crowned champions of Greek Water Polo for the fourth straight season. This is the 30th Greek title in their history; second most behind Vouliagmeni, who has 38 championships. Olympiacos will now turn their attention to the FINA Champions League where they have automatically qualified for the semi-finals. The Greek Champions finished first in the Group A of the preliminary round, with an undefeated record, and will look to win the European Championships in Budapest next month!Source: www.agonasport.comTweetPinShare0 Shareslast_img read more

See More